Skip to main content

Electoral History

Political Timeline

  • 2021 : M B Rajesh elected MLA from Thrithala constituency and appointed the speaker of Legislative Assembly of Kerala.
  • 2014 : Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha M P Veerendrakumar of SJ by a margin of one lakh votes.
  • 2014 : Member, Standing Committee on Energy and Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Agriculture.
  • 2012 : Member, Committee on Welfare of Other Backward Classes (OBCs) 2013-2014 2009 : Elected to 15th Lok Sabha from Pallakad where he defeated Satheesan Pacheni by a low margin of 2000 votes. Later he became a Member of Standing Committee on Energy.
  • 1991 : Rajesh was very active in politics since his student life. He served as the President and then Secretary of SFI Kerala State Committee. He also held positions including the Joint Secretary and Vice President of SFI Central Committee. Later he became a member of CPI(M).